Tags

,

photo credit: Kath dela Cruz

photo credit: Kath dela Cruz

Men by nature are “forgetters”.

Whether we admit it or not, we already fail to remember the last time we forget. 😉

I took a bus one day and aside from my bag pack I also have this paper bag on my hand. When I sat on my seat, I put down the paper bag on the floor and put my bag pack on my lap. And yes, when I arrived home that’s the only time I realize I forgot my paper bag.

I do this sticky note thing that supposed to be my reminder yet I often overlook on it. If there are some tasks I really need to do, I used to set an alarm from my mobile, but the problem is when it alarms and I’m in the middle of work, I can easily dismiss the alarm.

In my line of work I have this daily task note listed according to most priority to least. But even I already have this; I still miss things to do. How?

It is because our mind is filled with unnecessary thoughts. This’s distracting us and making us often forget things on hand.

The last resort just brought to me from God’s word to solve this “mild amnesia” of mine, which is taking each task heartily and prioritizing it properly.

As they say, “haste is waste” 🙂 so we really have to take time and focus.

This is a very simple instruction from the book of Philippians that help me do things with joy and gladness. (I do still forget, but not that much as before 🙂 )

ღ Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things. ~ Philippians 4:8